TOUTES LES QUESTIONS SON LES BIENVENUES:

Ecrivez à: ajkun@aol.com  pour une réponse rapide.

Correspondance postal adressée à: AjkunBT Trainee Program, 30 Pilot Street, suite 3 L, New York, NY 10464-1631 

Dancers Programs Telephone: 347-346-9951

RESUME:
L’éducation en général, et l’éducation dans le domaine de la Danse ont eu une évolution assez rapide dans le marché si compétitif et dynamique d’aujourd’hui.  Il s’agit d’une idée surpassée désormais penser que  le décollage d’une carrière professionnelle est lié à l’âge du danseur plutôt que à sa préparation et ca, souvent, amène des danseurs de talent faillir. En effet, pas le désir d’un travail, pas le cadeau d’un talent remarquable, pas le contexte favorable vous donneront  jamais un contrât. C’est être à l’aise avec il n’importe quelle Compagnie et savoir participer à la production du spectacle, qui vous donneront  les opportunités les meilleures. La considération  pour l’endroit où l’on travaille, la force physique et les connaissances techniques, la souplesse pour le pas de deux et le répertoire, le style et la versatilité musicale, la capacité de rappeler et s’entrainer pour plusieurs spectacles en même temps, l’expérience théâtrale, et aussi des capacités de promotion des vous-mêmes dans les contextes appropriés, ce sont tous les réquisits qui vous amèneront à une opportunité de travail professionnelle.Tout votre engagement n’est pas suffisant à cause du nombre limité des heures d’entrainement, le manque du travail en couple, des expériences d’exhibition et de théâtre, le manque des relations quotidiennes avec tous les membres d’une Compagnie. Vous avez toujours en écart à remplir dans votre préparation. Travailler dans le  Casse-noisette local, ou placer des enfants de 10 ans dans les écoles liées à des compagnies professionnelles ne sont pas de bonnes solutions au problème. I y a les mêmes défaillances  dans de plusieurs institutions d’éducation. Les standards d’entrainement athlétique, de style et de répertoire sont bien différents par rapport au siècle passé  et dans les écoles vous êtes toujours considérés comme des étudiants. L’industrie du spectacle demande  un style de vie que vous devez aimer et accepter pour rejoindre le succès.  L’attitude ouverte vers d’autres civilisations, voyager sans difficultés, être capable de parler au public, être patient pendant les sessions de photos et de longue session de film , savoir employer les espaces et les lumières et les rideaux sur des stages différents, être capable de comprendre et étudier des rôles différents , ce sont toutes des caractéristiques nécessaires pour entrer dans le monde professionnel.Premier Objectif de notre programme pour le Trainée c’est de transformer un étudiant de danse en artiste prêt pour la scène. Les Trainées travaillent tous les jours pour rejoindre ses résultats. Ils participent aux Symposiums pendant les quels ils discutent avec les Artistes professionnels et les peers toutes les activités deriere les rideaux concernant la mise en scene. Beaucoup de seminaires contribuent ameliorer la preparation pour une carriere grâce aux conseils fournis par des consultants des différents domaines du monde du spectacle et des Arts. Les Trainés rencontrent régulièrement nos Partners in Dance pour s’adresser vers une expérience professionnelle de succès. Il y a une forte liaison qui reste pour toute la vie avec  Ajkun bt riche de valeurs, d’expérience et de traditions.
Nos   Artistes Senior  s’occupent des
Artistes Junior tous les jours, n’oubliant jamais d’avoir étés à leur place autrefois et avec l’orgueil de contribuer à leur formation professionnelle. Nos  Alumni font cadeau de leur appuy critique aux générations suivantes de danseurs et nos Partners in Dance permettent à AjkunBT de garder sa place comme source première d’artistes les meilleurs.

Les candidats internationaux sont pleinement aidés à postuler pour un visa H-3; Ce programme de visa est conçu pour les danseurs étrangers qui viennent s'entrainer aux États-Unis avec une institution de danse qualifiante. Notre programme de stagiaires, exclusif au théâtre d'ajkun ballet, a lieu à New York, NY.
Les informations suivantes s’adressent à: Danserus, Maitres de Danse, cliquez sur la page
Maitre de Danse Programmes.


UNE GENERATIONS DE LEADERS DANS LE FUTUR PROCHE:
L’ambiance multiculturelle d’Ajkun Ballet Theatre équilibre les connaissances professionnelles des Artistes affirmés (Senior Artistes) avec l’énergie dynamique des jeunes talents. (Junior Artistes). Les Junior Artistes sont de danseurs avec un grand potentiel accompagnés par notre équipe vers leurs chemins artistiques pour devenir des leaders dans la Communauté mondiale de la Danse.  Les Trainés représentent un de niveau où sont placés les Artistes les plus jeunes (Junior Artistes)
Les Corps Des Trainés:Ici, chez  Ajkun Ballet Theatre, nous pensons que l’éducation à la Danse devrait être disponible pour tous. Il est vrai aussi, quand même, que les programmes pour les Trainés ne sont pas pour tous.  Nos Trainés, même  avec leur mélange de talents, d’intérêts, de héritage culturelle, ils sont tous les mêmes au regard de auto-motivation, ambition, style de pensé, et détermination à rester en bonne santé et en forme. Ca va assurer qu’ils peuvent représenter les différents publics aux quels ils se présentent. Ajkun Ballet Theatre cherche toujours des danseurs de talent provenant des contextes culturelles et économiques différents et surtout ceux qui dans le passé n’ont pas étés bien représentés dans le monde professionnel de la danse. Le danseur de AjkunBT est bien conscient d’avoir eté choisi parmi plusieurs pour rejoindre les standards les meilleurs dans le monde de la danse. Les Institutions, les donateurs, les Partners qui travaillent avec nous vont les aider au niveau financier aussi pour devenir les leaders de demain.

QUALIFICATION ET PROCEDURE POUR DEVENIR UN TRAINE:
Les candidats doivent être déjà de 16 ans, posséder les pré-réquisits physiques et techniques de ballet et pointe (pour les femmes seules) pour soutenir l’entrainement quotidien intensif, l’intérêt et l’attitude pour la danse contemporaine  et d’autres style de danse, pour le partnering professionnel et avoir le potentiel pour se joindre aux meilleures compagnies au monde. L’Admission est Extrement Competitive. Elle est obtenue par l’Audition suivant le principe premier arrivé, premier servi, pour remplir les places disponibles. Il n y a pas une date limite  pour avancer la candidature.
Dès que les trainés avancent vers des contrats, d’autres places deviennent alors disponibles. On suggère de présenter  les candidatures beaucoup à l’avance. Les Candidats peuvent participer à toutes les auditions disponibles en attendant la première place disponible. Ils peuvent savoir avant s’il y en a au moment de l’audition. Les trainés sont évalués tous les trois mois pour juger leur progrès vers les standards demandés par l’industrie de la danse. Les danseurs peuvent être invités pour un seul terme après  les résultats d’audition et le jugement de notre équipe artistique. Le talent et la préparation déterminent nos décisions sans regard pour la couleur de la peau, la race, la religion le sexe, l’orientation sexuelle, la prévenance et le niveau social, comme établi par les lois aux Etas Unis.

Demandes pout une Audition Speciale: tous les candidats sont les bienvenus aux leçons ouvertes d’Ajkun Ballet pour une longue période avant de se présenter à l’audition officielle.  Cette opportunité est donnée aux danseurs qui ont besoin d’être à l’aise avec l’équipe et l’environnement  (par exemple: les danseurs qui doivent recouper après un accident, etc.).  
Contactez: artisticstaff@ajkunbt.org pou les details. Visitez notre page 
Audition pour toutes les informations.  Telechargez le Audition Form.


INFORMATIONS SUR LE PROGRAMME
:
Ce programme est structuré en Termes qui correspondent à la mise en scène de la Compagnie. Ils ont un numéro qui n’indique pas l’ordre de fréquentation.
Le Terme est après indiqué avec T et un numéro. Exemple : T1 ca veut dire Terme 1. Chaque terme commence avec  emphases sur IPPS et l’entrainement continue après avec l’activité de mise en scène pour finir avec des Spectacles. 

Entrainement:Sous la super vision des directeur artistique de la compagnie   Dr. Chiara Ajkun et le Coordinateur de la division de trainés, les Trainés participent à un programme intensif de leçons et de répétitions conduit par des Maitres de Ballet magnifiques, des Répétiteurs de Répertoire et des  Chorographes qui font parti de notre Liste Pendant toute la journée les Artistes Seniors montrent les pas et les chorégraphies. Puisque les Danseurs doivent supporter des périodes d’entrainement intensif pendant la saison des spectacles,  AjkunBT se concentre d’abord sure une période de préparation, suivi avec gradualité par des sessions de répertoire étude répétitions.
Curriculum Quotidien:Chaque journée commence avec un leçon de TECHNIQUE DE BALLET CLASSIQUE intégrée avec IPPS (Plan pour la préventions d’accidents et renforcement physique) pour assurer une longue carrière en bonne santé.; POINTE (Femmes) et GRAND ALLEGRO (Hommes) après PARTNERING, REPERTOIRE et d LABO de  CHOREOGRAPHIE qui complète l’entrainement quotidien selon la  méthodologie Ajkun  et d’autres styles aussi. Des Conférences et des  séminaires sur la DANSE et l’HISTOIRE DE LA MUSIQUE sont offerts au début de chaque terme. LA DANSE DE CHARACTERE est enseignée pendant T1. MIME/RECITATION tous les jours pendant le  T1, T2 et T4. LES TECHNIQUES DE DANSE MODERNE sont étudiées pendant T3 et T4. DANSE ETNIQUE ET PILATES pendant T4 aussi.  

Concentration sur le Répertoire: Chaque Terme est concentré sur un répertoire spécifique approprié à la mise en scène de la Compagnie pendant la période en question. Les Trainées complètent leur formation en regardant les artistes Senior qui s’entrainent et en jouant les rôles qui sont leur assignés dans la mise en scène. Les Trainées travaillent avec les Artistes résidents de la Compagnie et les Artistes Hôtes pour apprendre le répertoire soit d’Ajkun BT soit d’autres Compagnies leaders dans le monde entière.
T1: Octobre-Novembre & Décembre.  Priorité au Ballet du Répertoire du  XIX & XX siècles;
T2: Mars- Avril – May. Priorité aux Créations originelles et innovatrices de danse contemporaine et néoclassique;
T3: Juin & Juillet (Résidences en Europe). Priorité au répertoire classique du  XX & XXI siècles;
T4:Juillet & Aout : (Résidence d’été). Priorité au ballet en grande échelle  et aux Créations contemporaines.
L'Experience de la Mise en Scene:Les Trainées  font de la pratique théâtrale dans les domaines stratégiques de l’art du spectacle. Lighting designers, Make up Artists, Stage Managers, Costume Personnel, Photographers and Videographers travaillent a coté des Coreaographes. Les Trainées apprennent les différences entre les leçons et l’entrainement, entre de différentes dimensions des scènes, et comprennent donc l’usage de lumières, des accessoires  et des costumes pendant l’exhibition. L’expérience dela  mise en scène s’accompagne avec des Séminaires  surla connaissance de ambiance, mise en scène et exhibition , nutrition et prévention des accidents, maquillage et coiffure, préparation de la carrière et interconnections professionnelles et la vie en tournée
Les Opportunites d'Exhibition:Il est extrêmement important pour un danseur de comprendre ce que chaque publique demande. Les trainées gagnent beaucoup d’expérience pendant les tournées, et les résidences. Ajkun BT participe aux programmes de coopération avec les communautés locales aussi. Les Trainées sont bien préparées pour présenter une grande variété de répertoire et avoir donc l’opportunité d’étudier des rôles différents, même ceux principaux. Des rencontres avec Art Administrators and Performing Art Students of the Public School System, Museum Curators, Seasoned Patrons, and Industry Professionals aident les Trainées comprendre les besoins d’une grande variété de public. Ils s’entrainent aussi pour parler en public et  pour donner des inters vus. Notre calendaire permet aux danseurs d’agrandir leur expérience dans le monde aussi que recevoir des propositions de travail. Des producteurs, des Agents et des directeurs de Compagnies qui invitent les trainées et les élèves de AjkunBT peuvent donc évaluer les progrès et la disponibilité de nos danseurs pendant des exhibitions publiques, programmes de Arts in Education et showcases. Et répétitions ouvertes et VIP événements à New York City et dans l’Etat de New York  Les Trainées qui sont acceptés par notre équipe artistique, participent  aux tournées en Europe de la Compagnie. Les Auditions en Europe peuvent être arrangées alors dans la même période sans le cout d’un tour d’auditions pour profiter des occasions de travail chez les Compagnies européennes.

PROMOTION DANS LE MONDE ENTIERE ET NETWORKING PROFESSIONEL:
Le département de la Presse et de la Communication s’occupe de la promotion de tous nos artistes dans le contexte mondiale. La publicité se déroule par moyen de web sites, presse, matériaux photographiques et vidéo. Le réseau crée par AjkunBT Administrators, Artists, Alumni, Patrons and Partners, aussi que les partenariats avec beaucoup de Compagnies de danse aident les danseurs trouver des propositions de travail. Notre organisation est très connue comme source première de contractes  pour les artistes les meilleures. Jusqu’à  Décembre 2012 plus de 150 compagnies dans le monde entier ont employés des danseurs provenant de AjkunBT. 

LA VIE AVEC AJKUNBT:
New York City va devenir votre maison professionnelle, votre maison loin de chez vous, et donc nous l’on vous aidera avec une liste de résidences qui peuvent vous aider trouver votre place à New York City. Les Trainées qui seront invités participer aux tournées nationales et internationales de la Compagnie seront logées par la Compagnie. L’Equipe de  Ajkun Ballet Theatre assiste les trainées pour les visas et les problèmes médicaux.  

BOURSES, SALAIRES, EMPLOY:
La Compagnie Ajkun Ballet Theatre couvre une bonne partie des couts du programme des trainés. Les couts réels sont communiqués au moment de l’admission au programme et ils changent par rapport aux disponibilités financières et aux sujets. Le cout correspond surtout au mérite. Le Département des Trainées  conseille aux candidats de chercher d’autres soutiens économiques, comme ca ils peuvent aspirer recevoir un salaire de la Compagnie pour les dépenses de logement et de voyages. La Compagnie n’accepte pas des demandes financières non sollicités. Les Directeurs Artistiques informent le conseil d’administration  d’AjkunBT et la bourse d’éducation sera assignée directement au participant. Les donateurs peuvent assigner des bourses d’éducation à un danseur de leur choix en soutenant le programme Dancer's Ring.  AjkunBT  peut assigner aux Trainées des contributions extra. Le Coordinateur des trainées et un groupe d Artistes senior  évaluent les trainées tous les trois mois.  Un trainée a rejoint ses objectifs s’il démontre de ‘être devenu un membre productif dans le Corps de Ballet, selon les standards reconnus par les s compagnies principales dans le monde entière. A la fin du programme du trainée le coordinateur l’informe sur les opportunités de travail disponibles et un artiste Senior aidera le trainée se préparer pour les auditions. Si nécessaire, des experts de comptabilité et de lois rencontrent le trainé et lui donnent des conseils.
Pour faire passer la contribution de votre stage, vous avez votre parrain visite Bravo! sur Dancer’s Ring ou www.nycharities.org.


CREDIT D'UNIVERSITE:
Notre expérience du passé nous dit que des crédits sont éventuellement obtenus quand les programmes de niveau Graduate et Graduate sont complétés 30 crédits maximum ont a étés assignés à la fin d’un programme complet. Le certificat de Crédits peut être obtenu seulement si l’on participe au programme  Arts in Education Programsorganisé dans le système public scolaire dans l’Etat de New York. Les crédits ont étés donnés par des Universités et des Collèges qui sont en partenariat avec AjkunBT. Contactez votre Collège/Université pour d’autres informations à propos de cette opportunité.

Cette page s’adresse aux DANSEURS TRES, TRES AVANCES qui sont intéressés gagné des connaissances fondamentales au niveau professionnel dans le monde de l’Industrie de la Danse, qui sont offertes par notre Compagnie dans le contexte de la Capitale mondiale de la Danse.


LES DANSEURS  AVANCES  qui sont interessés à d’autres programmes d’éducation peuvent visiter la page Education for Dancers.

DANSEURS DE NIVEAU MOYEN peuvent  visiter la page  NYWF (New York Winter Festival).


Tout le monde est invité poser des questions par  tous les moyens de communication indiqués à la fin de cette page. Il nous tarde de vous entendre. 

Click the flags to read this page in the language of your choice:

Trainee

Jetez un oeil à l'intérieur des studios de danse les plus prestigieux et dynamiques de NYC, où l'AjkunBT organise ses cours

et répétitions quotidiennes; Et les théâtres qui accueillent notre saison de performance.

Take a look inside the most prestigious and vibrant dance studios of New York City, where the Ajkun Ballet Theatre holds its daily classes and rehearsals;

and the theaters that host our Performance Season.

WE WELCOME ALL INQUIRIES:

Email requests to ajkun@aol.com to ensure a timely and effective answer.

Postal correspondence should be addressed to: AjkunBT Trainee Program, 193 Cross Street, New York, NY 10464-1225

Dancers Programs Telephone: 646-368-9800

ABSTRACT:
Education in general, and Dance Education with it, evolves throughout time, especially in today's dynamic market. The outdated perception that the take off of a professional career should be dictated by age, rather than formation, is often responsible for the failure of many talented dancers. Realistically, neither the desire to have a job, the gift of being a performer or a perfect facility will land you employment. What will, are the skills to join a company in a productive capacity. Workplace awareness, physical strength and technical knowledge, pas de deux and repertory skills, style and musical versatility, the ability to remember and rehearse several shows at once, hands-on theater experience and life skills, including the ability to promote your services for the right establishments, will land you a professional job. No matter how committed you are, the limited hours dedicated to dance training while in school, the lack of partnering availability, performing and in-theater experience, the absence of daily interactions with seasoned company members leave a gap in your readiness. Experiencing the local Nutcracker, or relocating children as young as 10 years old to attend a  dance school affiliated with a professional company, are certainly not the answers. Inevitably, many graduates of preeminent Institutions lack the same skills. Not only do the standards of athleticism, variety of styles and repertory requirements no longer match the ones of the past century; a school is still a school, and you have been trained to be a student. The performing arts industry comes with a distinctive lifestyle that you must love and embrace to be successful.  Familiarity with a variety of cultures, being accustomed to traveling, being comfortable speaking with an audience, maintaining ease in a photoshoot or a lengthy filming session, demonstrating knowledge of the use of space, lighting and scenery on a variety of stages, and proactively understudying roles, are some of the requisites to becoming an asset in the professional world. The Primary Focus of our Trainee Program is to bridge the gap from a classroom dancer to stage-ready artist. To achieve this goal, Trainees train daily, are provided production and performance experiences, and are encouraged to constructively discuss behind-the-scenes, performance and life tools with professionals and peers during  Symposiums. To enhance the experience, Trainees are regularly offered Seminars and Meetings with our full range of Artists, Production and Fashion Consultants, Well Being Unit Professionals, Accounting and Law Firms, and Media Representatives offering professional and career advice. Periodic assessments and visits by our Partners in Dance allow Trainees to move seamlessly towards a successful career. There is a Legacy, in being an AjkunBT Artist: every Artist, past and present, has earned their place within this proud culture of traditions, symbols and values.
Our Leading Artists  lead by example, to inspire and mentor our Junior Artists on a daily basis, as a symbol of the trust and unique relationship that our professionals enjoy with the youngest. Our Alumni provide critical support to current and future generations of Artists, and our Partners in Dance allow AjkunBT to remain a premiere source for the employment of the finest professionals.

International Applicants are fully assisted to apply for an H-3 visa; this visa program is designed for foreign dancers who come to train in the United States with a qualifying dance institution.  Our Trainee Program, exclusive to the Ajkun Ballet Theatre, takes place in New York, NY.
The following information is meant for Dancers; Dance Teachers, please click to visit our Dance Teachers Program page.


A FUTURE GENERATION OF LEADERS:
Ajkun Ballet Theatre's multicultural ambience balances the skills of accomplished professionals (Leading Artists) with the dynamic energy of rising talent (Junior Artists).
Junior Artists are dancers of outstanding potential, deemed by our Staff to represent the future leaders of the World Dance Community. Trainees are identified as one of the Junior Artist' s artistic ranks.  
The Trainee Body: We, at Ajkun Ballet Theatre, strongly believe that Dance education shall be available to everyone. However, there are programs and programs, and our Trainee program is not for everybody. While our Trainees reflect an extraordinary diversity of accomplishments, talents, interests and backgrounds, they all have a common denominator: they are self-motivated, visionary in their ambition, extremely advanced in their way of thinking and determined to stay healthy and remarkably fit. To ensure that tomorrow's leading dancers reflect the same diversity as the audiences they serve, Ajkun Ballet Theatre is dedicated to admit talented dancers from a multitude of ethnic and economic backgrounds, especially from communities that have been historically underrepresented in the professional world of dance. An AjkunBT dancer is someone for whom the pursuit of excellence is a way of life. As one of the few chosen to embrace the highest artistic standards, you will find versed support in our Professionals, financial foundation and endorsement in our Community, Patrons and Art Organizations to become one of the World's Leaders of tomorrow.

QUALIFICATIONS AND PROCESS TO BECOME A TRAINEE:
To qualify for admission, applicants must be aged 16 and above, demonstrate acumen and the physical prerequisites to sustain intense daily training, strong ballet and pointe (women only) background, interest and predisposition for contemporary movement and other styles of dance, aptitude to professional partnering, and have the potential to suit the world's finest companies. Admission is highly competative, granted by Audition on a first-come, first-serve basis, to the exhaustion of the limited spots available. There is no official deadline to apply for a position. As AjkunBT Trainees advance to employment, positions become available. Early application is strongly recommended. Candidates may audition at anytime to be offered the first available opening, or may contact our office to be advised about any upcoming opportunities before submitting the audition request. Auditionees may request an approximate traineeship length assessment; such evaluation is not conclusive, and is primarily based on previous qualifications and the short time experience of their performance in the audition.  Trainees are evaluated quarterly on their progress towards the market standard. Dancers may be invited to join for a single term, based on qualifications and at the discretion of our Artistic Staff. Talent and qualifications are the driving force behind our decision, regardless of race, color, national origin, citizenship status, religion, creed, sex, sexual orientation, or any other protected characteristic as established by law. 
Requesting a Special Audition: candidates have the option to join the Ajkun Open Classes for an extensive period of time, before a formal audition. This opportunity is offered to facilitate Dancers with special conditions to perform at their best by growing familiar with the Staff and environment (for example: dancers recovering from injuries, individuals that do not test well, etc.).
Contact artisticstaff@ajkunbt.org for more information. Visit our Audition page. Download the Audition Form.

PROGRAM INFORMATION:
The program is structured in Terms, corresponding to The Company's repertory productions. Terms are numbered for the only purpose of facilitating understanding, in no specific attendance's order. Term is thereafter indicated as T and a number. For example T1 reads Term 1. Each Term begins with emphasis on IPPS and  Training, evolves in Production Experience, and ends with Performances. 
Training: Under the leadership of the Company's Artistic Director Dr. Chiara Ajkun and our Trainee Division's Coordinators, Trainees participate in an extensive schedule of classes and rehearsals taught by the outstanding Ballet Masters,  Repertory Repetiteurs and Choreographers on our Roster Throughout the day, a variety of Leading Artists demonstrate steps and choreography. As Dancers incur in periods of intense strain during the performance season, AjkunBT focuses on periods of pure training in preparation, and gradually progresses in longer measures of repertory training and rehearsals.
Daily Curriculum: Each day commences with CLASSICAL BALLET TECHNIQUE CLASS, integrated with IPPS (Injury Prevention - Physical Strengthening Plan) in support of a healthy and long career in the field;  POINTE (Women) and GRAND ALLEGRO (Men) work follows. PARTNERING, REPERTORY, and LABORATORY CHOREOGRAPHIC complete the daily training, exposing dancers to the Ajkun Methodology and other styles. DANCE and MUSIC HISTORY lectures are offered at the beginning of each Term. CHARACTER DANCE is taught during T1. MIME/ACTING is taught daily during T1, T2 and T4. MODERN DANCE TECHNIQUES are offered daily during T3 and T4.  ETHNIC DANCE and PILATES are offered daily during T4. 
Repertory Concentration: Each Term offers a specific Repertory concentration, matching the Company's production. Trainees complement their experience of Repertory by concomitantly observing our Leading Artists rehearsing and performing the productions taught to them. Trainees work with Company Residents and Guest Artists to learn AjkunBT and other Repertory performed by preeminent Companies, worldwide.
T1: October-November & December. Primary focus on XIX & XX Century Repertory Ballets;
T2: March- April – May. Primary focus on Innovative Neoclassical and Contemporary Creations;
T3: June & July (European Residencies). Primary focus on XX & XXI Century Repertory Ballets;
T4: July & August: July & August (Summer Residency). Primary focus on Large -Scale Ballets and Contemporary Creations.
Production Experience: Trainees are provided with hands-on theater experience in areas critical to the performing arts. Lighting designers, Make up Artists, Stage Managers, Costume Personnel, Photographers and Videographers side our Choreographers to provide all-around exposure. Trainees learn the differences between technique classes during training and performance weeks, assess a variety of stage dimensions, and understand interactions of lighting, props, and costumes with the dancers' execution. The production experience is supplemented by Seminars in WORKPLACE AWARENESS, STAGING & PERFORMING, NUTRITION & INJURY PREVENTION, MAKE-UP & HAIR, CAREER PREPARATION & PROFESSIONAL NETWORKING and LIFE ON TOUR.
Performing Opportunities: Experiencing the needs of a variety of audiences is paramount for a dancer. Dancers in the Trainee Program will gain performance experience through dedicated Residencies and Performances, Collaborative Projects reaching out to the community at large, and participation in AjkunBT performances.  Trainees are fully prepared to perform a variety of repertory and provided the chance to experience leading roles. A series of Meetings with Art Administrators and Performing Art Students of the Public School System, Museum Curators, Seasoned Patrons, and Industry Professionals help Trainees identify the need for a variety of audiences. Trainees will be trained for Public Speaking and Media Interviews leading up to performing experiences. Our season will continue to serve as a platform for our dancers to broaden their experience around the globe as well as to receive Employment opportunities. Producers, Presenters, Agents and Company Directors who regularly invite AjkunBT Artists and Alumni to be part of their productions and that are part of the Company's network "Partners in Dance" have the opportunity to assess the performing viability of our Dancers during Public Performances, Arts in Education, Showcases, Open Rehearsals and VIP events throughout New York City and New York State. Trainees who apply, and are approved by our Artistic Staff, are able to study and perform in Europe during the Company's Tours. Auditions in Europe may be planned for the same period facilitating employment opportunities in European Companies without the additional expenses budgeted for an audition tour.

WORLDWIDE PROMOTION & PROFESSIONAL NETWORK:
The AjkunBT Press & Communications Division promotes all of our Artists on a global scale. The campaign comprises of online, printed, photographic and video materials. The network created by AjkunBT Administrators, Artists, Alumni, Patrons and Partners, alongside partnerships with many Dance Companies, help our Trainees to move effortlessly toward a professional career. Our organization is regarded worldwide as a primary source to seek out some of the worlds finest artists for employment openings. As of December 2012, over 150 companies - worldwide - have employed AjkunBT Artists & Alumni. 

LIFE WITH AJKUNBT:
Since New York will become your professional home away from home, and no single arrangement suits all needs equally, we gladly provide our Trainees with an extensive housing list to secure suitable options for a thriving life in New York City. Trainees invited to join the Company on its National and International Tours will be provided with accommodations. The Ajkun Ballet Theatre Staff will assist all Company Trainees who need information concerning visas to enter the United States, and in case of a medical emergency on premise.

GRANTS, STIPENDS & EMPLOYMENT:
The Ajkun Ballet Theatre Company absorbs a significant portion of the Traineeship costs; the actual amount is notified at admission, and varies on individual basis and financial availability. Such amount is based solely on merit. The Trainee Division strongly encourages applicants to seek financial support from extramural agencies. Trainees who are awarded competitive extramural funds, which will be used toward their traineeship support, upon succeding in our program, may be eligible for a Stipend allowance from the Company to be applied towards living or traveling expenses. The Company does not accept unsolicited financial requests. The Artistic Directors will advise the AjkunBT Boards about qualifying Trainees, and the grant awarded will be directly communicated to the recipient. Contributors have the option to stipulate their donations or underwrite a Dancer by supporting the Dancer's Ring. The AjkunBT Fund may award Trainees with additional Educational or International Exchange Grants. The Trainee Division's Coordinator and a core of Senior Artists constantly evaluate Trainees and consult quarterly. A Trainee is deemed to have successfully completed his/her Traineeship when demonstrating to have acquired the skills to be a productive member, in a Corps de Ballet capacity, of the recognized standard of many preeminent Dance Companies, worldwide. At the completion of the Traineeship, the Trainee's Coordinator informs of industry's upcoming employment opportunities, and a Senior Company Artist advises Trainees about the applicable procedure to audition for the befitting establishments. When appropriate, professionals from our Accounting and Law Firms meet with the Dancer for advice.

To raise contribution for your traineeship, have your sponsor visit Bravo! on theDancer's Ring or www.nycharities.org.


UNIVERSITY CREDITS:
Past experience indicates that University/College Credits may be earned toward completion of Undergraduate and Graduate degrees. A maximum of 30 credits was earned for a full season of attendance. Teacher's Certification Credits can only be earned through participation  in the Arts in Education Program, held in the New York State Public School System. These credits have been provided by Universities and Colleges that partnered with AjkunBT. Please contact your College/University advisor about this option.

This page addresses EXTREMELY ADVANCED DANCERS interested in gaining the unparalleled professional expertise and understanding
of the Dance Industry offered by our Company in the Dance Capital of the World and abroad. 


ADVANCED DANCERS interested in learning about other educational offerings, please click to visit our Education for Dancers Page.

BEGINNER and INTERMEDIATE DANCERS, please visit our NYWF (New York Winter Festival) page.


You are encouraged to contact us by any of the means listed at the bottom of this page,and we look forward to hearing from you. 

Click the flags to read this page in the language of your choice:

Trainee